Apple Stole My Music. No, Seriously.

Ik gebruik Apple music niet omdat ik – nog steeds – niet zo van het idee van streaming hou. Deze blogpost vertelt een verhaal from hell (bedankt Ilse Baetsle om het te delen) dat er zeker voor zorgt dat ik de dienst buiten hou…

vellumatlanta

“The software is functioning as intended,” said Amber.
“Wait,” I asked, “so it’s supposed to delete my personal files from my internal hard drive without asking my permission?”
“Yes,” she replied.

Angry man crashing laptop Maybe I’m Not Pressing the Keys Hard Enough.

I had just explained to Amber that 122 GB of music files were missing from my laptop. I’d already visited the online forum, I said, and they were no help. Although several people had described problems similar to mine, they were all dismissed by condescending “gurus” who simply said that we had mislocated our files (I had the free drive space to prove that wasn’t the case) or that we must have accidentally deleted the files ourselves (we hadn’t). Amber explained that I should blow off these dismissive “solutions” offered online because Apple employees don’t officially use the forums—evidently, that honor is reserved for lost, frustrated people like me, and (at…

View original post 1.263 woorden meer

Een gedachte over “Apple Stole My Music. No, Seriously.

Geef een reactie

